Taylor:

He felt as if he was suffocating. Being near Scarlett made him loose control of all his senses. He was overjoyed to be back in her presence. He just hoped he could cheer her up a little being here with her.

Driving around Jonesboro they settled on a little Italian restaurant in which scarlet had told him made the best pasta!

Once inside and seated at their table neither one of them could say anything. They just saw there looking at each other. He kept trying to read any expression on Scarlett's face but he couldn't read her. He prayed that she was happy he was here.

He finally broke the ice "Why didn't you tell me Scarlett? You know I would have came earlier had I known." He said

"Because no offense taylor it's not really your business. You still have a wife and if I'm not mistaken I would bet she has no idea where you are right now does she?"

He was caught off guard by her cold bitterness. This wasn't the Scarlett he knew.

"It is my business to an extent Scarlett! I love and care about you. Why do you think I'm here?!?"

"Look he left me ok. What else do you need to know? I am doing just fine and I don't need you coming here in my life when it's already upside down and telling me things you know I want to hear. You have a WIFE taylor! And if you can't understand that I can't help you. "She told him

"I know I have a wife Scarlett! Why do you have to keep bringing her up?? Did you ever consider thinking outside the box just for a second? What if I don't want her as my wife! Huh? What would you think if I said I would rather have you as my wife? But you know I'm not like James or any other "man" who just ups and leaves because he is no longer happy! You know me better than that Scarlett. I just have to lay in the bed I already made. But that doesn't not mean I don't love you!"

Scarlett now had tears running down her face. She hated that she was so angry at Taylor. He hasn't done anything but love her.

Taylor moved his chair next to hers. Being this close to her set his skin on fire. He turned her face to him so he could wipe her tears.

"Don't cry. It's ok. I just want you to understand my point of view in all this. James is a dumbass for leaving you. Never in a million years if I had you by my side would I ever walk away." Taylor said looking at her. "Why don't we get our food to go and take it to your place.... If you are ok with that?" He asked

She sat there for a moment then finally said "ok."

Taylor went to talk to their waiter about there food and in a few minutes they were back in the car driving to Scarlett's house. Neither one of them talking until they pulled into Scarlett's drive way.

"You will have to excuse the mess. I haven't done anything since he left. " she said softly.

"It's ok. I don't mind. I'm just glad to be with you." He to her.

They walked into the house and decided they would eat in the living room. Scarlett had went to change clothes and in that time taylor had looked around at some of the pictures hanging on the wall.

Scarlett stood out in every picture. The guy who he assumed was James just didn't seem like her type at all.

He saw Scarlett watching him from the doorway.

"Sorry. Just looking. " he said

"It's ok." And she sat down on the floor with her bowl of pasta.

He sat down next to her unsure of what to say next so he settled for "How's your pasta?" He was grasping for straws and he knew it but he didn't know why she was so angry with him.

"It's delicious. I guess I was hungrier than I thought." She paused for a moment looking at him. "I'm sorry for getting so angry with you. I guess I'm just angry at James and have no one to take it out on."

"It's ok. I get it. " he smiled at her and for the first time she returned it with her beautiful smile.

They continued eating in silence. When finished taylor asked "You wouldn't happened to have a piano would you?"

"Yeah in the other room. " she got up and lead him into the room with the piano. "It was my mothers." She smiled

Taylor sat down with his hands on the keys said "I want to play something that might help. Zac wrote it after the whole Kate thing. But it's a great song. I think you will like it. Just as he turned back to the piano Scarlett sat down next to him and rested her head on his shoulder.

With that he started to play Me, Myself and I.

He had finished the last notes just lettin her sit there. After a few minutes he finally lifted her head.

"That was beautiful. I loved it thank you." And before he could reply she lend in and kissed him like it would be their last. She had pulled away and he was frozen.

"Would you like a drink? I need one." She asked him breaking up his thoughts.

"Uh yeah what do you have?" He asked

"Ummm jack or vodka" -s

"Ill have jack thank you."-t

Taylor finally got up from the piano and joined her in the kitchen. Just watching he move about and be in her normal like had really turned him on. She had on tiny shorts that gave just a glimpse of what was underneath. Her blue shirt was so old you could nearly see through it. Her hair was up in a sloppy bun and she didn't care. This was Scarlett in her skin.

He smiled as he saw her standing on her tippy toes to reach the bottles from the top cabinet.

"Here. Let me help you" he said and moved over behind her reaching for the bottles. He sat them down on the counter as she turned to face him. He looked down at her looking at him and couldn't take it. He put his hands underneath her butt and lifted her up onto the counter. Her legs still wrapped around him, he pulled her as close to him as possible. Their noses touching he could feel her breath on him. He put his hands in her hair and kissed her.... Hard.

Scarlett responded with the same eagerness. Her hands went underneath his shirt and pulled it over his head. She ran her hands down his back and over his chest. Her touch sent him insane. We reached for her shirt and pulled it over her head trying as hard as he could not to break their kiss. He ran his hands up her thighs. He could feel her quivering under him. He picked her up off the counter and carried her wrapped around him to the bedroom. He laid her down on the bed and climbed ontop of her. He burried his face in her neck kissing every inch.

His body ached for her. He sat up and looked at her in her eyes. She had the same hungry look in her eyes. He reached for her shorts and slowly pulled them off. He sat admiring her for a moment before she sat up ad kissed him again. It was her turn now to take control and she pushed him gently back into the bed. She started kissing his neck leading down his chest to the top of his pants. She pulled back her hands reaching for his belt. Undoing it she took it off and threw it in the floor. She unbuttoned his pants and slid them off into the floor along with his belt. He rolled her over onto her back so he could kiss and suck on her breast. He had put one of her nipples in his mouth which caused her to moan out. He smiled to himself pleased that he was pleasing her. He kissed down her stomach down her hip to her legs down to her toes. He kissed his way back up to her mouth taking all of her in the he could. He spread her legs open and lowered himself onto her. He gently slid inside of her carefully as if she may break. He could hear her breath catch in her throat. Fully inside of her he looked deep in her eyes to make sure this is what she wanted. She pulled him back down onto her kissin his neck. Taylor took that as a yes and started moving slowly over her gradually picking up the pace. Scarlett wrapped her legs around his waist and dug her nails into his back. Taylor was so close to the edge but he wanted Scarlett to join him. He slowed down his pace entering her nice and slow as if he were teasing her. This had apparently down the trick as it sent Scarlett overboard. She began quivering and yelling out his name which in return sent him over.

He has rolled off of her pulled her into him and kissed her forehead. Both were breathless and unsure of what to say of what they had just done. Scarlett didnt want to think anymore. She layed her head on his chest listening to his racin heartbeat and drifted to sleep.

Taylor laid there forever his mind racing. He didn't regret what he had done but at the same time knew it was wrong. He had to talk to with Natalie,but first he had to win Scarlett over.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.