Taylor:

Taylor had just recieved a text from Paul letting him know she was on her way up. He was so nervous but excited at the same time.

He looked up as he saw the door open. She stepped out and stood before him. He couldn't move or breathe. She always had a way of stopping him dead in his tracks.

As she made her way over to him he could see the questions all over her face.

"Scarlett.....you look amazing"he said breathlessly. He took her hand to twirl her in a circle to get the full effect and he swore he was going into heart failure.

"Thank you..... Not too bad yourself" she smiled eyeing him in his black suit and tie.

He lead her over to a small table set for two with rose petals and candles everywhere. Soon several people moved about bringing food and champaign to serve them.

"I hope you are hungry" he smiled

"Starving"she replied while never removing her eyes from his.

They continued to talk and catch up over dinner. After a while Scarlett finally asked

"So what is this all about exactly?"

"What do you mean?"-t

"I mean ALL of this..... The notes, the dress, dinner .......everything"-S

"I can't tell you just yet I have one more thing up my sleeve." He told her then held out his hand "May I have this dance?"

Scarlett looked at him like he had lost his mind. "Dance? There's no music or anything....."

"Trust me" he insisted.

She put her hand in his as he lead her to the center of the roof. He pulled her in close and started to move as she heard someone singing over by the table.

"The strands in your eyes that color them wonderful/stop me and steal my breath/ and emeralds from mountains/ thrust towards the sky/ never revealing their depth/tell me/ that we belong together / dress it up with the trappings of love/ ill be captivated/ ill hang from your lips/ instead of the gallows of heartache/ that hang from above/ ill be your crying shoulder/ ill be lives suicide/ ill be better when I'm older/ ill be the greatest fan of your life."

Scarlett looked over Taylor's shoulder and there was Edwin McCain singing for them.

"You just pull out all the stops don't ya?" She asked looking up at him.

"I can't risk you rejecting me." He said simply

"Rejecting what exactly?" She asked curiously.

Taylor stopped dancing grabbed both Scarlett's hands and looked in her eyes.

"About a year ago when I first saw you in Starbucks, I felt something strange. I felt butterflies in my stomach. I felt like there was 5,000 elephants running over my heart. You still make me feel that way. You still make me feel nervous. You still make me feel excited. You still make my heart race. You Scarlett still make me feel so in love. Only this time you're not jut a crush..... You're my better half. You have made and continue to make me happy. The kind that lasts. The kind that makes me want to wake up everyday and live. I know I haven't gotten it right and I may not always get it right, but I promise you that I will spend everyday of my life trying. So be with me Scarlett. Move to Tulsa and be with me everyday. There's money on the coffee card to get you through all the days of moving and opening a new store. The keys are yours to a house with me and the frisbee and for us to play in the park if you say yes. We've wasted enough time Scarlett. So be with me"

Taylor's eyes never left hers. He could see the tears forming in her eyes as he was frantically searching for an answer.

"Ok" she told him barely above a whisper he had to ask her again

"Will you Scarlett.....move to be with me?"

"Yes!" She shouted this time and wrapped her arms around his.

He couldn't believe it. She said yes!

He was in heaven. All he could do was wrap his arms around her and kiss her like there was no tomorrow.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.