Taylor:

Ezra and Taylor arrived at the studio to meet up with Zac and Ike. They were discussing the rest of the tour and taylor had told them that he had asked Scarlett to come along. They both agreed it would be fine. Ike was glad because Nikki would now have company.

"Speaking of company...." Taylor said while looking at Zac.

Zac blushed a little before asking "what about company?"

"Why don't you ask Danielle to come along? I told Scarlett to put off the store until after we get back if she come along. That means Danielle will be free too." Taylor said smiling.

"I don't know." Zac said.

"Come on Zac! It's time for you to let go and be happy. If she makes you happy then what's the problem?" Ike asked.

"I like her I really do. Just scared I guess." Zac told them.

"It's ok to be scared Zac. But you don't want it to take over you and you miss out on life in the process. Scarlett said she would be good to you. I think if she was going to leave you she honestly would have by now." Taylor told him.

Taylor watched as he saw Zac lean back in his chair and go into deep thought. He hated knowing that Kate had broken his brother the way she did. He wanted Zac to be happy again and if Zac didn't invite Danielle then he would take matters into his own hands.

Danielle:

Danielle was working out the details of a few things at the store when Zac had called and asked her out on a date for that evening. She was so excited she couldn't hide the smile on her face.

The girls took and break from the store to go grab some lunch.

"So what are you going to do if I decide to go with taylor?" Scarlett asked.

"Go back to Arkansas I guess. Nothing really else to do." Danielle replied.

"I don't want you to go with daddy Scarlett. I want you to stay here." Penny said.

"It will just be for a few weeks penny. Ill be back for Christmas besides I'm not entirely sure if I'm going yet. " Scarlett reassured Penny.

Penny gave a half smile and continued eating her lunch. After lunch Scarlett didnt feel like going back to the store so they called it a day to go shopping for Danielle's date that night.

Zac:

He was extremely nervous for reasons he couldn't figure out. He was standing on Taylor and Scarlett's front porch about to pick up Danielle for ther date. He took in a deep breath and rang the doorbell. Surprised Danielle answered the door looking so beautiful. She had her hair pulled partially back. She had on a vintage Star Wars tee with a blazer and dark jeans with heels. Gorgeous he thought to himself.

"Hey! Are you ready to go?" She asked

"Yeah. You look great!" He said

"Thanks you too." She added.

He took her hand and walked her to his car.

A few minutes later they were talking over dinner.

"So I hear Scarlett may be going on your with us?" Zac asked.

"Yeah. She's thinking about it." She answerd.

"What will you do if she does?" Zac asked nervously.

"I'm not sure. I can either stay here and finish on the store here or go back home. I haven't decided yet." She said simply.

Dinner ad conversation continued without missing a beat. Zac had thought all day long about what taylor and Ike had said about moving on. They were right. Danielle did make him incredibly happy and they had a lot of fun together.

After dinner they went out to see a movie then headed back to Zac's place.

He got them some snacks and started up the Xbox so they could play some games.

"I'm really going to miss having you around you know?" Zac said casually.

"You won't be gone forever. It's like maybe 2 months plus ill be here for Christmas." She informed him.

"Yeah I know but still...." He trailed off. Zac sat the controller down after awhile.

"I'm tired. I'm going to bed. Will you stay with me again?" He asked her hopeful.

"Sure! Why not" she said.

They went to his room where Zac slipped into some shorts and danielle put on one of his t-shirts. She climbed into bed with him following her after turning off the lights. He pulled her close and said "you know you could always come with me too..... If you want."

"Sounds like fun but i should probably stay and get the store going with Scarlett being gone." She said

"Danielle. Look." He said as he pointed up to the ceiling.

Danielle looked up not sure of what she was seeing. Then it hit her like a ton of bricks and she gasped.

Zac sat up on his side looking at her for any reaction then said "I want...no I need you to come with me. I don't want to leave my future wife here alone. That is if you will be my wife?" He asked looking at her.

She couldn't believe it. He had spelled out marry me on the ceiling in glow in the dark stars. It was perfect. He was perfect.

She turned and looked at him.

"YES!" She squealed!! "Ill gladly be your wife!"

With that Zac turned to his nightstand and pulled out a gorgeous princess cut stone slipped it on her finger and kissed her.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.